introducing readers to writers since 1995

June 01, 2004

As Long as the Food Isn't Scary

by Ron Hogan

The Horror Writers Association are convening in New York this weekend to hand out the Bram Stoker Awards. Highlights of the award banquet will include lifetime achievement awards to Anne Rice and Martin H. Greenberg and the best slices of cake set aside for special guests Peter Straub, Don Cascarelli, and Jack Ketchum. The HWA will also announce some of the results of its eBay auction to raise funds for Charles H. Grant's medical expenses, as discussed earlier here.

If you enjoy this blog,
your PayPal donation
can contribute towards its ongoing publication.